Between Tides by Angel Khoury

Angel Khoury

Between Tides

A Novel by Angel Khoury

Available for Pre-Order

From Your Favorite Indie Bookstore or Online Retailer
Publication Date August 10, 2021
Hardcover, $24.95

Indie Bound Books
Dzanc Books
Available at Bookshop.org
Barnes & Noble Button

A Novel by Angel Khoury

Between Tides

Set on Cape Cod and the Outer Banks, Between Tides is a lyrical novel for readers of Where the Crawdads Sing and Marilynne Robinson’s Housekeeping —a terrific book club pick at the intersection of gothic, historical, and women’s fiction.

1890s, Cape Cod: Between tides, a man deserts his wife and his post as keeper of the Chatham Beach Lifesaving Station to start a new family far to the south, at Cape Hatteras.

1940s: His daughter, en route to serve in World War II with the Red Cross, travels to Cape Cod where she meets his first wife, Blythe, reanimating a life she had long buried: memories of her courtship, her bitter losses, and her husband’s slow-motion vanishing.

Set on two wild seascapes, Between Tides is the story of two women stitching together a family ripped at the seams and proving that even through absence, love’s presence is everlasting.

Skimmer Angel Khoury Logo Icon

Events & Book Signings

AVAILABLE WHILE THEY LAST…

Manteo, NC

Tickets on Sale for a Reading & Conversation

Tickets on Sale Now for A Reading & Conversation with Author Angel Khoury Set for August 13

Dare County Arts Council, Historic Courthouse Building
Hosted by Downtown Books ~ Signed Copy of Between Tides Included in Ticket Price ~ Admission Limited per Covid Guidance

Click here to purchase your ticket today!

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

 

Between Tides Publication Day

For more information, click info button to contact Suzanne Williams at Shreve Williams Public Relations. Or to buy your copy, select your favorite bookseller below.  

Tuesday, August 10, 2021, 5 pm until…

Manteo, NC

Book Launch Party & Book Signing

Hosted by Sam & Winston, 108 Sir Walter Raleigh Street, Manteo NC  ~ Join the Celebration ~ Live Music, Food, & Libations

Thursday, August 12, 2021, 8 pm

Virtual Event
East Sandwich, MA

A Discussion of Between Tides with Angel Khoury

Hosted by Titcomb’s Bookshop, East Sandwich, MA
A Virtual Event: Come As You Are, Wherever You Are!

Friday, August 13, 2021, 6 – 7:30 pm

Manteo, NC

A Reading & Conversation with Author Angel Khoury

Dare County Arts Council, Historic Courthouse Building
A Ticketed Event Hosted by Downtown Books

Thursday, August 19, 2021, 1 – 4 pm

Rodanthe, NC

Book Signing at Chicamacomico Life-Saving Station

In Conjunction with Beach Apparatus Drill
See more here.

{

As I read Between Tides, I was continually impressed by the novel’s sheer richness. Only immense research could capture a place and its history so thoroughly, yet Khoury blends fact and imagination so well that the reader is always within the novel’s world.  The writing is vivid and memorable, a delight unto itself, and the characters complex, utterly convincing.  From a coastal landscape known for hidden treasures, Angel Khoury has emerged and given us a wonderful novel.

Ron Rash
NYT bestselling author of Serena and The Cove

 

“Novelist Angel Khoury has invented an incandescent language and a fluid point of view all her own to write this century-spanning story of passion and betrayal, memory and consciousness, love and longing, all set in an isolated, beautifully-limned natural universe of sun and sand and tides, birds and fish and seagrass.”

-Lee Smith
Author of Fair and Tender Ladies,
Oral History, Guests on Earth

 

“Angel Khoury is a deeply gifted writer. Between Tides  bridges the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, a haunting maritime opera of torn lives, betrayal, love and near-redemption.  Especially the women characters have hearts that are like wild seascapes.”

Howard Norman
Twice named a National Book Award finalist and bestselling author of The Bird Artist and Next Life Might Be Kinder

 

Schedule an Event

Skimmer Angel Khoury Logo Icon

Media Inquiries

Pre-Order BETWEEN TIDES Today

Indie Bound Books
Dzanc Books
Amazon buy button
Barnes & Noble Button
Available at Bookshop.org